Welcome to Men in Black for tin-foil hats. In this satirical romp, urban legend survivors draft a granola mom into their high-tech underground war against every conspiracy you can think of—and many you haven’t. Ever wonder who’s behind traffic jams or sharp plastic packaging? How about the video cameras in automatic flush sensors?

Featuring a sold-out grunge-star ex-husband, corrupt golfers, armed French waiters, and taser-packing car salesmen, The Urban Legion puts conspiracies and urban legends in a funny, plausibly absurd new light. Food courts and airport restrooms will never be the same.

Buy the book now on Amazon in paperback or Kindle!

 

 

 

After Meg Brecker’s scuba-diving boyfriend is scooped up by a firefighting plane, she returns incognito to investigate the crime scene. Spear-gun-wielding dolphins attack; Meg escapes and collapses on a Galveston beach. So much for going incognito—she wakes up surrounded by the cast of the Next Bikini Cowgirl reality show, which launches her and the cowgirls into the viral stratosphere. Meg links the show to her boyfriend’s demise and joins as a contestant to find the motive. As she pits her cowgirl skills against talented rivals, can she avoid her own demise and uncover the nefarious Bikini Cowgirl plot before it reaches its must-see-TV climax?

 

Bikini Cowgirls of the Urban Legion envisions hilarious conspiracies behind the news, entertainment media, and not-so-legendary urban legends.

Buy the book now on Amazon in paperback or Kindle!

 

From drugged pelicans attacking a Gulf Coast rock concert to a spider-spewing cactus clearing out the Cambridge Public Library, global turmoil has taken an ominous turn. Even old-world Catholics at Chicago’s Saint Kielbasa Parish are packing heat. As Roger Landowski and the Urban Legion race to stop the unrest before the wielding of an ancient artifact can trigger Armageddon, they discover the real leaders of the Corporation and the hilariously horrifying extent of their insidious organization.

Ancient Mysteries of the Urban Legion reveals the appalling purpose of chemtrails, bananas, and 5G as it reinterprets history from the fall of Rome to the invention of chiropractic.

If you like Men in Black, Christopher Moore, Carl Hiaasen, Christopher Buckley, Kurt Vonnegut, Dave Barry, or Douglas Adams, don your tin-foil hat and discover the secret, zany world of the Urban Legion.

Buy the book now on Amazon in paperback or Kindle!

 

 

Now, read the whole trilogy in one collection, it’s like getting one book free!

Step through a high-tech Looking Glass into a spy spoof where heroes wear tin foil hats and alligators stalk the sewers. This eye-opening adventure pits urban legend survivors against the conspiracy behind everything from chemtrails to bananas.

Packed with action and irreverent humor, The Urban Legion Trilogy is perfect for fans of Christopher Moore, Dave Barry, Kurt Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, and Douglas Adams. Not to mention Elvis, D.B. Cooper, and Bigfoot.

 

 

 

 

 

Get the bookThis book tells you how to find out what’s wrong with stuff, quick. It’s a fast, fun read that will help anyone debug anything faster. If you’re a newbie, it’ll give you benefit of years of experience. If you’re a seasoned pro, it’ll give you a few new insights, a great way to train the less experienced members of your team, and a bunch of amusing war stories.

Buy the book now on Amazon in paperback or Kindle!

 

 

Reviews

James Holmes (co-author of Windows Power Tools): “This book’s only 175 or so pages long and is well-worth adding to your library. Actually, substitute “a critical addition” for “well worth adding”.”
Dr. Howard Johnson (author of High-Speed Digital Design): “Articulates nine timeless and indespensable principles … a good read for even the most experienced engineers.”
Charles Petzold (author of Programming Windows): “Finally, a book that makes you feel like a smart debugger rather than just a confused one.”
EDN Magazine: “…lays out sensible strategies and tactics, clearly based on years of experience and reflection.”
Dr. Dobbs Journal: “…entertaining… …eminently practical… … I expect I’ll lend this book out frequently.”
IEEE Software: “Hooray for “Debugging”… …funny… …entertaining… …easy to relate to… …This book should be required reading for all technology college students.”
David Wheeler on www.slashdot.com: “It’s not often you find a classic, but I think I’ve found a new classic for software and computer hardware developers… This is a book I expect to find useful many, many, years from now… fun to read… lots of good points… Get this book.”
John Regehr, Associate Professor of Computer Science University of Utah: “Agans’ book is The Prince or The Art of War for debugging…”

 

Dave was asked as the author of Debugging to create a list of 5 books he would recommend to fans, and came up with this.

https://shepherd.com/…/to-give-engineers-new-perspectives